Who is behind it?

About Elke

Elke Hofmann is a power woman through and through.

The camera is her friend and television is her family. Well, not quite - in real life the likeable TV presenter is a passionate, thoroughbred mom. “Leni” turned the native American's life upside down - in a positive sense. The combination of a power woman through and through and a passionate mom led to exactly this: the virtual after-school care center. From a very uncertain and nerve-wracking situation for parents all over Germany, the idea of a virtual meeting place for children was born. Fun and games were combined with relevant cross-curricular topics. The show must go on; For mums, dads and their offspring: If not outside the door or on the school desk - then virtually. In the virtual after-school care center.

About Maria

Childcare as a passion

Niki's Kinderclub - child care and event organization - is on the move all over Germany and knows everything about “kids and their preferences”. The symbiosis of the power mom Elke Hofmann & Niki's Kinderclub owner Maria Köster led to the idea of virtual childcare with a focus on tutoring in times of the Corona crisis. The project aims to encourage children from elementary school to upper school not only with learning techniques, but also their creativity. Boredom caused by curfews and quarantine are a thing of the past with the virtual after-school care center. In addition, a very important factor for this idea was: to promote the independence of the children and the independence of the parents. We want to help by relieving parents and looking after the children in a virtual, interactive and individual manner.

About Alex

Entrepreneur & Author

The virtual after-school care center is supported by the founder of the Maedelsnetzwerk and book author Alexandra Melendez . With her creative streak and know-how in social media marketing, she will look after the virtual after-school care center on all social channels.

030 44706052

Hohenstaufenstraße 32, 10779 Berlin, Germany

©2020 Virtueller Hort. Impressum & Datenschutz

Wer steckt dahinter?

About Elke

Elke Hofmann ist eine Powerfrau durch und durch.

Die Kamera ist ihr Freund und das Fernsehen ihre Familie. Naja, nicht ganz - im wahren Leben ist die sympathische TV-Moderatorin eine leidenschaftliche Vollblut-Mama. “Leni” hat das Leben der gebürtigen Amerikanerin auf den Kopf gestellt - im positiven Sinne. Die Kombination aus Powerfrau durch und durch und leidenschaftliche Mama haben genau dazu geführt: Dem virtuellen Hort. Aus einer sehr ungewissen und nervenaufreibenden Situation für Eltern in ganz Deutschland wurde die Idee einer virtuellen Begegnungsstätte für Kinder geboren. Spiel und Spaß wurde verbunden mit relevanten unterrichts-übergreifenden Themen. The Show must go on; für Mamas, Papas und deren Nachwuchs: Wenn nicht draußen vor der Tür oder auf der Schulbank - dann virtuell. Im virtuellen Hort.

About Maria

Kinderbetreuung als Passion

Niki’s Kinderclub  - Kinderbetreuung und Eventorganisation - ist in ganz Deutschland unterwegs und kennt sich bestens in Sachen “Kids & deren Vorlieben” aus. Die Symbiose aus der Powermama Elke Hofmann & Niki’s Kinderclub Inhaberin Maria Köster führte zur Idee der virtuellen Kinderbetreuung mit dem Fokus auf die Nachhilfe in Zeiten der Corona-Krise. Das Projekt soll Kindern ab dem Grundschulalter bis zur Oberstufe nicht nur lerntechnisch fördern, sondern auch deren Kreativität. Langeweile durch Ausgangssperre und Quarantäne sind mit dem virtuellen Hort passé. Zudem war ein ganz wichtiger Faktor für diese Idee: Die Eigenständigkeit der Kinder und die Selbstständigkeit der Eltern zu fördern. Wir wollen helfen, indem wir Eltern entlasten und die Kinder virtuell interaktiv und individuell betreuen.

About Alex

Unternehmerin & Autorin

Der virtuelle Hort wird von der Gründerin des Maedelsnetzwerkes und Buchautorin Alexandra Melendez unterstützt. Mit ihrer kreativen Ader und Know How im Social Media Marketing wird sie den virtuellen Hort auf allen Social Kanälen betreuen.

030 44706052

Hohenstaufenstraße 32, 10779 Berlin, Germany

©2020 Virtueller Hort. Impressum & Datenschutz